The Southwestern District is composed of Lawrence, Westmoreland, Butler, Green, Beaver, Armstrong, Fayette, Allegheny, and Washington counties.

The Southwestern District meetings are held on the second Tuesday every month beginning with January, March, April, May, September, October, and November. The social will begin at 6:30 PM followed by the educational presentation at 7:00 PM then the business meeting at 8:00PM.



Jamie Dunlap Coates
Southwestern District Director
Term: 1/1/16-12/31/18
Christy Dawes
Christy Neltner
Southwestern District
Vice Chair
Term: 1/1/16-12/31/18
Kristen Hussar
Southwestern District
Term: 1/1/17-12/31/19

Ann Reppermund
Southwestern District Treasurer
Term: 1/1/18-12/31/20

Committee Chairs

Rebecca Stevens
Rebecca Stevens
Southwestern District
Membership Committee Chair
Brooke Klatt
Southwestern District
Education Committee Co-Chair
Brittany Bonatesta
Southwestern District
Education Committee Co-Chair
E Miskell
Emily Miskell
Southwestern District
Publications Committee Chair
Taylor Docherty Pic
Taylor Docherty
Southwestern District
Public Relations Committee Chair

Sarah Jameson

Sarah Jameson, PT, DPT, MS, GCS
Geriatric SIG Chair
Legislative Chair
Southwestern District

Kala Markel
Southwestern District
Nominating Committee Chair
Victoria Kochick
Southwestern District
Nominating Committee

Matt King
Southwestern District
Nominating Committee
Jeffrey Rothman
Jeffrey S. Rothman, DPT, OCS
PPTA Webmaster
PA PT PAC Treasurer
SWD Mini-Combined Sections Meeting Chair
(412) 422-4775
Mary Wardrop
Mary Wardrop
Southwestern District
PTA Laision

PPTA Ethics Committee
Term: 5/2017 to 12/31/18
Tennille Marie
Tennille Simonson
Southwestern District
PT PAC Event Coordinator

Student Representative to the board

Jessica Volciak
PT Student Representative to the SWD Board
Slippery Rock University

Sierra Shepherd
PTA Student Representative to the SWD Board


2017-18 Southwestern District
Delegation of the PPTA






Nominate your colleague for PPTA SIG Awards!

by Jeffrey Rothman | May 31, 2018

The Awards Committees for PPTA Special Interest Groups are currently seeking nominations for the Acute Care, Geriatric, Pediatric, Neurology, and Private Practice SIG Awards. The awards will be presented at the PPTA Conference in Valley Forge this October.


The awards for each SIG recognize a physical therapist or physical therapist assistant that is a member of APTA/PPTA and has made meaningful contributions to physical therapy at the individual, Chapter, or National level in the practice area supported by the SIG.  The contributions can be in any of the following areas:


  • Excellence in patient care or clinical practice
  • Excellence in education or research
  • Community advocacy


If you would like to recognize a colleague for excellence in acute care, geriatrics, pediatrics, neurology, or private practice, please click on this link to submit a letter of nomination digitally, or mail hard copy submissions to:  PPTA Chapter Office, SIG Award Submission, attn. Allison McIntosh, 2400 Ardmore Blvd., Ste. 302, Pittsburgh, PA  15221.  Digital submission of nominations are highly encouraged.  The nomination should provide evidence with specific examples of the individual’s contributions.  A current copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae or resume is preferred but not mandatory.  

 Deadline for receipt of nominations is July 15, 2018.


Please take advantage of this opportunity to honor a colleague!